SRH defeated Punjab kings their final league match/ Abhishek Sharma’s fifty lead SRH to finishing line

Crossing the line comfortably

Sunrisers Hyderabad won their last league match of Indian premier league’s ongoing edition by defeating Punjab kings by 4 wickets. Abhishek Sharma and henrick classan are the star of the run chase.

Punjab kings won the toss and elected to bat first. Punjab’s openers gave them a flying start and added 61 runs in power play overs.

Opening stand

Opening batsman atharva vaidya and prabhsimaran Singh started aggressively and added 97 runs for the first wicket stand. Atharva scored 47 runs in 27 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes before being caught by  sanvir Singh bowled by T Natarajan.

Prabhsimaran and Rilee rossouw

Rilee rossouw scored a brilliant 49 runs in 24 balls with 3 fours and 4 sixes, adding  54 runs in 5.1 overs. Prabhsimaran Singh got out on the 71 runs with 7 fours and 4 sixes in 47 balls.

New sensation failed

Punjab’s new batting sensation Shashank Singh 2(4),and Ashutosh Sharma 2(4) ,got out cheaply, which hindered the run rate.

Punjab innings summary

Prabhsimaran Singh -71(47) 7×4,4×6

Rilee rossouw -49(24) 3×4,4×6

Atharva taide-47(27),5×4,2×6

Jitesh Sharma -32(15)2×4,2×6

Arshdeep Singh -2/47

Harshal Patel -2/49

The Run Chase

SRH started to run chase of 215 .

Arshdeep Singh gets the first ball wicket of the Australian Travis head. Sunrisers Hyderabad’s other opener, Abhishek Sharma has different plans.Scored 66 runs in 28 ball with 5 fours and 6 sixes.

This innings set the platform for the run chase. Small but some fast innings lead sunrisers Hyderabad to victory.

Sunrisers Hyderabad innings summary

Abhishek Sharma -66(28),5×4,6×6

Heinrich klaasan-42(26),3×4,2×6

Nitish Kumar Reddy -37(25),1×4,3×6

Rahul tripathi -33(18),4×4,2×6

Arshdeep Singh -2/37

Harshal Patel -2/49

Leave a Comment