Pakistan won by 6 wickets with the fifties of Babar Azam and Iftikhar

Ireland captain tossing the coin pic credit Ireland cricket

Pakistan won by 6 wickets against Ireland,18 balls to spare in third and final T20 international match. Winning  the three match series 2-1.

In third T20 at Dublin, Pak captain Babar Azam won the toss and elected to field first in a breezy condition. Ireland started batting very well but lost their opening batsman Ross Adair on the bowling of Pakistan spearhead Shaheen Shah afridi,on the score of 15, Adair scored only 8 runs.

After that other opening partner Andy balbirnie and tucker started the batting sensibly and reached the score one hundred for one in 10.5 overs.

Andy balbirnie scored 35 runs in 26 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes. And make a partnership of 85 runs with standing captain lorcan tucker. Tucker played well and made a magnificent 73 runs in 41 balls with 13 fours and 1 six.

Lorcan tucker got out as the third wicket on the bowling of imad Wasim caught by saim Ayub on the score of 132 in 13.4 overs.

After that Pakistani bowlers ball brilliantly and take wicket on regular intervals to restrict Ireland on 178/7 in 20 overs.

Shaheen shah Afridi is the peek of the bowlers taking 3 wickets for only 14 runs in 4 overs.

Pakistan got a target of 179 in 20 overs.

Pak opening batsman saim Ayub and Mohammad rizwan started the proceedings for Pak. Saim Ayub got dismissed on 16 by Mark Adair.

After that Pakistani captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan make a partnership of 139 runs in 74 balls and took the game away from the reach of Ireland.

Now again the drama happened.pak lost three top wickets, Mohammad Rizwan, captain Babar and Iftikhar Ahmed in 10 balls. Making score 167 for 4 but again the last match’s hero Azam Khan hit two sixes and one four to finish the job.

Shaheen shah Afridi adjudged Man of the match for his 3 for 14 in 4 overs.

Match summary

Ireland innings

Lorcan tucker -73(41) 13(4) and 1(6)

Andy balbirnie -35(26) 2(4),3(6)

Harry tector -30(20) 2(4),1(6)

Shaheen shah Afridi -3/14(4)

Abbas Afridi -4/43(4)

Imad Wasim -1/23(3)

Pakistan innings

Babar Azam -75(42),6(4),5(6)

Mohammad Rizwan -56(38),4(4),3(6)

Azam Khan -18(6),1(4),2(6)

Man of the match – Shaheen shah Afridi

Read more